Menu Close

Imaging Studies

Chairs: Annika Bergquist (Annika.bergquist@ki.se) and Kristina Ringe (Ringe.Kristina@mh-hannover.de)

Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) plays a central role in the diagnosis of PSC and holds significant promise as a method to predict disease outcomes. Consequently, the MRI PSC Working Group was established to provide a collaborative network that seeks to foster discovery and innovation regarding the application of MRI-based technologies in the diagnosis of PSC and detection of disease related complications. 
The interdisciplinary collaboration between radiologists and hepatologists has been a prerequisite for the successful work in the group and results.

Ongoing projects  (Feb. 2021)

Project title

Principal investigator

Contact info/email

Status

MRI surveillance for CCA in PSC

Annika Bergquist, Stockholm

Annika.bergquist@ki.se

submitted

MRI CCA localization – database

Henrike Lenzen & Kristina Ringe, Hannover

lenzen.henrike@mh-hannover.de;
ringe.kristina@mh-hannover.de

data analysis

Standardized MRI reporting system for patients with PSC”? and definition of the term dominant stricture” using MRI

Sudhakar Venkatesh & John Eaton, Rochester

Venkatesh.sudhakar@mayo.edu;
eaton.john@mayo.edu

submitted

Deep Learning for PSC: Diagnosis and Prediction in MRCP

Christoph Schramm and

Anne Ernst, Hamburg.

c.schramm@uke.de;
anne.ernst@zmnh.uni-hamburg.de

Recruiting

 

Meeting calender

  • The next MRI Working Group meeting is scheduled for Monday 11 October 2021, from 4-6 pm CET.
    The meeting will be held on Zoom.

Minutes from the MRI Working group meetings

  • Monday 2 November 2020. Zoom meeting from 4-6 pm CET. Minutes

Template for studies in IPSCSG MRI Working Group

  • Please find the template here.

IPSCSG – Publications

  • Ringe KI, Grigoriadis A, Halibasic E, Wacker F, Manns MP, Schramm C, et al. Recommendations on the Use of Magnetic Resonance Imaging for Collaborative Multicenter Studies in Primary Sclerosing Cholangitis. Hepatology. 2019;69(3):1358-9.
  • Schramm C, Eaton J, Ringe KI, Venkatesh S, Yamamura J, IPSCSG MRIwgot. Recommendations on the use of magnetic resonance imaging in PSC-A position statement from the International PSC Study Group. Hepatology. 2017;66(5):1675-8